Tonight

I have my Level 9 and 10 skating assessments tonight and it isn’t looking promising.

After 6 weeks of learning the required elements with one tutor, she told me that she was going to be on holiday for two weeks, including Test Week (tonight).  Last week, I hadn’t been assigned to any of the tutors and was taken on with one who was teaching Gold.

Now, everything done backwards takes me a long time to crack and I still have good and bad weeks with some of those things, in the same way I did doing cross-overs in a clockwise direction at Level 5 but they are fine now.

When I was doing my back crosses for the backwards inside edge, he came over and took my hands and pushed me around at the speed he expects me to be able to do them.  Then I discovered that the little backwards inside edges and the backwards outside edges with a scull leading into each are also not how he would expect.

This does not bode well!

Leave a Reply

