How should I feel?

Although I hadn’t planned to, I went out after rehearsal.

I’d seen a guy park his bike across the road and the next time I noticed him, he looked as if he was going to break into my car but it turned out that he was using the tinted windows as a mirror to do his hair.  Somehow, I had missed him moving his bike to the back of my car.  Ready to go home, I put it in reverse to head out of the car park and was shocked to hear my car touch something.  I jumped out and found a scratch on his bike!

I went and told him and he inspected the bike but it turned out that he had put the scratch in it, not me.  *phew*

I had wondered, to have scratched it like that, I should have smashed his indicator!

Anyhoo, I said that if he found anything wrong with it, he should tell his friend (one of my party this evening) who would be able to get hold of me.

He said, “Why? Are you his mum?”

Now, the boy is 21 which would have made me 17, the same age that my mum was when she had me.  I would have expected to have been horrified by such a comment but I wasn’t – I actually thought that it was quite a nice thing to say because I would be proud to have a boy like that for a son.

:o)

Leave a Reply

