Season’s end

Not the album by Marillion either!

I have been pretty exhausted lately so I went to bed really early yesterday – 18:00 ish.

I had been wearing jeans, t-shirt and fit flops.

I woke up this morning and with all of the windows open, the first thing that I heard once the alarm was disabled was the wind blowing a hoolie through the house.  I put on my merino wool vest, a work polo shirt, thick leggings and my Emus.  My Emus for goodness’ sake!

I got to work and got drenched between every meeting because I hadn’t expected the rain 😦

Did I only sleep for 12 hours or was it really 12 days/weeks/years?

Leave a Reply

